mCAPS are available at the club for $20.
Editorial Review

"What You Want" offers covers that range from the Memphis-style blues of B. B. King ("Woke Up This Morning"), to Percy Mayfield's R+B ("Please Send Me Someone To Love"),Aretha Franklin soul ("Dr. Feelgood") and even a Lieber & Stoller nugget ("Lovin' Jim"). Also of note is the fine version of Big Mama Thorton's, "Ball and Chain," characterized by its stark simplicity. The CD opens with her own composition, "I'm A Woman," with an autobiographical feel and includes three other previously unrecorded tunes by Producer, Jonathan Hodges ("What You Want") and/or Kevin Moore (yes, Keb' Mo')("My Little Boy Blue") and/or Jon & Sally Tiven ("All You Got To Do"). The back-up musicians are solid and unobtrusive , allowing Champion to maintain center stage in the recording.
Editorial Review

"I Am Your Living Legend" is the first release of the Blues singer extraordinaire, Miss Mickey Champion. It was recorded live in the famed Los Angeles Blues venue "Babe's & Ricky's Inn", and showcases one of the great legends of the West Coast Blues scene as well as her band.

Track Listings
1. Intro/The Next Time I see You
2. Since I Fell For You
3. Rock Me Baby
4. At Last
5. Double Crossing Blues
6. Misty
7. Gambler's Blues
8. Stormy Monday
9. Shake, Rattle & Roll